Is telemedicine safe for my privacy?
Yes; with the cutting edge technology we use at Canna Clinicians, we are able to assess you in a manner that is both HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) and HICAA (HIPAA’s “High-Tech Amendment) compliant.
How does it work?
- A Canna Clinicians certified physician diagnoses a patient with a qualifying condition for an Amendment 2 eligibility.
- If the patient is under the age of 18 or terminal, a second physician must concur and this determination must be reflected in their medical records.
- Our physician then treats the patient for 90 days (3 months) and obtains voluntary, written, informed consent.
- Our physician submits a treatment plan to the University of Florida College of Pharmacy each quarter or if the plan changes.
- Our physician enters the order onto the Compassionate Use Registry
- The patient may fill the order at any dispensary operated by 1 of the 6 approved organizations.
Do I have to be 18 to qualify?
No, patients under the age of 18 may be seen, but must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian at all times
Will I receive my certification on the first visit?
The law requires that you are established with a practice for at least 90 days before a certified physician can dispense medical marijuana cards in Florida.
How much does it cost?
Your initial evaluation is $100. After 90 days have passed, you will be scheduled with a face to face visit with your physician for a cost of $200 (after a $50 credit). The physician will then discuss with you the necessary follow-up care to maintain your certification.
How long will my certification last?
Your certification will last for one year after your date of registration, but you’ll be required to renew your recommendation every 45 days.
Can I have a guarantee that I will receive my Amendment 2 certification?
Unfortunately, we do not guarantee that the physician will recommend an Amendment 2 certification. Your eligibility will be determined at the time of your initial consultation.
If I have a medical marijuana card from another state can I purchase this medication?
Medicinal laws vary greatly from state to state, very specifically outlining that the medical marijuana cards are for use within the state they are issued. If you are a resident of the state of FL, you may be eligible for using the medical history you provided for the medical card in another state. Please send those supporting documents in for our physicians to review after booking your appointment.